Virginie Germond

#9

Riding Number: 9

Class: WMX

Date of birth: 26.01.1989

Place of birth: Swiss

Town: Geneva

Virginie Germond is a Swiss motocross pilot born in 1989. What started as an entertainment became soon a passion and obsession. From the age of 15, she started running in competitions and joins the Geneva and Angora competitions.

Very quickly, she passes on to the national level and competes with the men in the Swiss Championships. From 2010, Virginie leaps into the Women's World Championships. She encounters difficulties and is wounded several times. Non the less, she ranks in the top 10 several times.

Since 2014, Virginie won the Women's Swiss Championship 5 consecutive times.

At present, Virginie Germond drives a KTM 250. She participates in the Women's World Championship WMX, the French Women's Championship and joins the Swiss Championship periodically for certain select races.

Get in touch or become a Sponsor!

Write us your message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Virginie Germond

#9

Numéro de dossard: 9

Classe: WMX

Date de naissance: 26.01.1989

Lieu de naissance: Suisse

Ville: Genève

Virginie Germond est une pilote suisse de motocross née en 1989. Ce qu’elle considère au départ comme un passe-temps devient rapidement une passion et une obsession. A l’âge de 15 ans, elle commence à participer à des compétitions et à concourir au Supercross de Genève et au championnat Angora.

Très vite, elle se hisse au niveau national et rivalise avec les hommes aux championnats suisses. A partir de 2010, Virginie prend part aux championnats du monde féminin. Elle fait alors face à des difficultés et se blesse plusieurs fois. Elle parvient malgré tout à finir à plusieurs reprises dans les dix premières.

Depuis 2014, Virginie a remporté cinq fois de suite le championnat suisse féminin.

Aujourd’hui, Virginie Germond conduit une KTM 250. Elle est présente au championnat du monde féminin WMX, au Championnat de France féminin et prend régulièrement le départ au championnat suisse pour certaines courses.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS OU DEVENEZ UN SPONSOR!

Écrivez-nous un message et nous vous contacterons dès que possible.